About Us

The Blue Water Conservation District, previously known as the Sanilac Conservation District and Saint Clair Conservation District were both officially organized in the 1950s by landowners of their respective counties. They were originally chartered as "Soil Conservation Districts", but as Natural Resource Management continued to grow and include water, air, and other environmental areas, the Conservation Districts' Mission grew. 

Our District Board meetings are open to the public, and meeting times and dates are posted at both the Sanilac and St. Clair District Offices.

Our Mission

Assist the people of the Blue Water area in the wise use and management of their natural resources for a healthy environment and sustained economic growth.

Meet Our

Board of Directors